Brahms motet

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) lived and worked (amongst others) in Hamburg, Detmold and Wien. Basicly he earned his living as piano teacher, choirmaster, as a famous pianist and composer.

The “2 motets op.29″, published in 1864, areĀ  compositions for 5-part mixed choir. to the texts “Es ist das Heil uns kommen her…” by Paul Speratus and “Schaffe in mir, Gott, ein reines Herz…” from the psalm 51 (vers 12-14).

Excerpt from the second motet transcribed for brass-quintet:

Brahms motet trumpet1
Brahms motet trumpet2
Brahms motet horn
Brahms motet trombone
Brahms motet tuba
Brahms motet score

Tags: ,